After a permit is finalized, can a permit be locked so that the data cannot be changed?
Yes. We can set a permit record to lock after a time period of your choice. We recommend records locking after 60 days as this will give enough time for CO’s to be created, outstanding fees to be paid, or any other data to be collected and edited. If after a time, you believe that 60 is too long or too short, we would be happy to adjust the number of days to a number of your choice.
When a permit is unlocked, the editing buttons (pencil and delete) next to each contact will be available. When a permit is locked, the editing buttons will not appear and only a view button (eyeball) will be available. See example below: